>
Scotts Two Cents
Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:31 p.m. - 2011-02-07
The Panic Industry

From 911 truth, to 2012 predictions, from Alex Jones straight to owning all the gold you can hoard, the panic industry has set the fruited plain ablaze for the past few years with the most wild psychotic rhetoric that I have ever seen in or out of the political arena, and business is booming! Now I readily realize that this sort of stuff has been around for years and that even the prince of panic himself Alex Jones has been wailing on the psycho drum since before 911. The thing that has got me talking about this now is that this 24/7 cyclonic panic machine is increasingly becoming more dominant over the television and radio airwaves. For months now on my commute into work I have been hearing these commercials on the radio for things like the, �Survival Seed bank�, if I remember right the ad starts out with a man in a very deep and commanding voice say something like, �Did you know that the global elite are currently storing non hybrid seeds in a secret vault somewhere in the arctic circle,��.in a real emergency non hybrid seeds are the ultimate barter item.� Now this quickly sent my bullcrap alarms into code red. Barter item???.......real emergency???? Honestly what kind of emergency would we have to be in to be down to bartering with seeds?? If I remember right the monetary system in Mad Max was more robust than this. I remember asking myself, �Are there really people out there that believe this stuff?� �Are there really people out there actually buying this crap?� I remember envisioning gullible people from all around the country buying seeds as fast as they could get them and locking them away in their basements for some hypothetical apocalypse that even the likes of Hollywood could never portray. So for months now I�ve been listening to this stuff, even during the commercial breaks of the most respected of commentators, and I have even heard these commentators pitching it themselves, �Gold� the only way to protect your family in a true collapse�. Now don�t get me wrong there are good reasons to buy gold. Gold can be a good hedge against inflation and if you�re playing the precious metals market you could really make out if you�ve got the smarts. However, if you�re buying gold to stuff in your basement safe to trade for food after the looming doomsday occurs, you might want to ask yourself this question? In a collapse the magnitude of which the panic merchants are selling us, why would anyone in this post apocalyptic nightmare world give you their food for your little shiny rocks? The fact of the matter is, is that when people get scared they get stupid. I have not heard one panic merchant out there truly define what the most realistic scenarios are that could happen if the recession continues. All they want to do is cloud or current economic situation inside a hazy mixture of cryptic apocalyptic talk. I�ve heard time and time again from more than one commentator, �I don�t know what�s gonna happen, I just know it�s gonna be bad�. You are never given any real specifics, and with their next breath they sell you gold and seeds. Gimme a break! The people listening to this drivel need to understand that this is their recession not the commentators. The commentators are cashing checks every time you get scared and they are doing quite well for themselves. Like I said up top, in the panic industry business is booming! Now if you still don�t want to believe me go right on ahead and prepare for the coming collapse of mankind and buy all the seeds and gold you can afford. However, before you sell off all of your worldly possessions to buy gold I just want you to ask you self this question. If the people selling this gold actually bought into their own sales pitch and actually believed that this gold is going to be the only true asset after the horrible collapse, why are they taking your dollars and actually selling it to you? Why would they sell their own future away? The answer is that they know recessions come and recessions go and I hope the panic industry will do the same.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!